September 5th, 2016

Warm-up of choice (spikeball), then…

A. Complete as many reps as possible in 6 minutes of:
1 Squat Clean (205/155)
1 Ring Muscle-up
2 Squat Cleans
2 Muscle ups
3 Squat Cleans
3 Muscle-Ups
…and so on

Rest 4 minutes, then…

B. Complete as many reps as possible in 6 minutes of:
1 Shoulder to Overhead (185/135)
1 Lateral Box Jump-Over (30/24″)
2 Shoulder to Overhead (185/135)
2 Lateral Box Jump-Overs (30/24″)
3 Shoulder to Overhead (185/135)
3 Lateral Box Jump-Overs (30/24″)
…and so on

Rest 4 minutes, then..

C. Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 6 minutes of:
15/12 Calorie Assault Bike
9 Double Russian Kettlebell Swings (24/16kg/hand)
30 Double Unders

6 Comments

  1. Today was a day of execution. Although my numbers aren’t exactly where I’d like them to be with this piece, a 8:30am session fasted it was pretty good. I typically rush in heavier workouts and miss reps, and I only missed one rep in both the barbell pieces.

    A. 4 + 5 + 2. I think I’ve got all 5 rounds if I didn’t miss my fifth rep on the set of 5. I caught it and fell back with it.

    B. 5 + 1. 185 gets heavy for me. Honestly the push jerk was working better for me than a split but I alternated a little.

    C. 3 rounds + 7 cals. Weirdly my double unders weren’t there and I tripped the first two sets about 4 and 2 times. Which was annoying.

    Overall today was great and I got better from it. Thanks to Hogan, Matt, and I guess jake, for working out.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  2. A. 5+1
    B. 6
    C. 2+14 cals
    Solid session with Alanna. A&B were fun and C just sucked! I was able to go touch and go on the first 3 sets of cleans. Should to overhead were unbroken all six sets.
    C. My legs were toasted

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. Body was not feeling it today but glad I got it done. Thought I was gonna have to do this nasty one alone, glad a can count on Brayn though to come through and train with me last minute!
    A. 4
    B. 5
    C. 2+12+9
    Barbell was crushing me today, nutrition was off the past couple days. Lots of stress to deal with recently. Going to get my eating schedule on track and some work done.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

