August 27th, 2016

A. Strict pull up – max reps in 1 set @ 2121 tempo
B. Strict Ring dip – max reps in 1 set @ 2121 tempo
C. Legless rope climbs – 7/5 reps for time
D. Kipping HSPU – max reps in 1 set
E. Butterfly CTB pull ups – max reps in 1 set

+
Class workout:
In teams of two, complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 24 minutes of:
24 KB Snatches
18 Burpee Box Jump-Overs
12 Toes to Bar
300 Meter Run

*Partners can divided up the Snatches, Burpees, and Toes to Bar however they’d like, but only one partner works at a time. The only exception to this is on the run, in which case both partners are running together and must both finish before starting the team’s next round.

2 Comments

  1. Overall kind of disappointed with how this testing went. Was feeling pretty tired but I still gave it a go.

    A. 12
    B. 21
    C. 3:43 (6 and 5/6 rope climbs) was on pace for sub 2 and then my grip went in a way I haven’t felt in a long time. Excited to re test this and attack it a little differently. Fought so hard to get ascent number 7 and got about 3 inches from the knot and couldn’t move up anymore.
    D. 15. I know I’ve got 20 soon.
    E. 29 (30 but I no repped myself) grip was so shot. I got about 23 Chest to bar butty boys before I had to switch to a kip. They finally felt good again.

    GOOD

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

