August 24th, 2016

Warm-up:
12 Ring Thing Muscle-Ups (perform these slowly)
10 Kick-ups to Freestanding HS Hold (work on not moving hands)
5 TGU each side
Bear Crawl/Spiderman/Crabwalk x 30 ft each

Gymnastics (Testing)
A. Strict Muscle-ups- 1 set for max reps
B. Strict Defecit HSPUs (6/4″)- 1 set for max reps
C. Kipping Toes to Bar – 1 set for max reps
D. HS Walk – 1 set for max unbroken distance (1 mulligan)

Barbell
A. Jerk Balance x 5 x 3
B1. DB Bench Press x 8-10 x 2
B2. Supinated Barbell Row x 8-10 x 2

Conditioning
Four or Five sets of (depending on time):
15 Unbroken Wall Balls @30/20#
10 Unbroken Chest-to-Bar Pull-ups
30 Unbroken Double Unders
300 Meter Row @2k pacing
Rest 3 minutes

5 Comments

  1. A. 5; was hoping for 6
    B. 5
    C. 22; probably could have done a few more lost my swing though.
    D. 2 mat lengths
    Barbell:
    A. Up to 103; I always fear these
    B. 40s x10/ 45s x 8
    C. #35x10x2
    Conditioning
    2:08/1:58/1:48/1:48
    Got more efficient on my c2b and du as I went on. 4 due to time/blood blister
    Didn’t do the row going to be making up the tests the next few days and maybe a few next week if I have to. Did the hinshaw running yesterday. Most likely doing the 5k tomorrow.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  2. Combined today’s and yesterday’s stuff.

    From today:

    A. 6
    B. 5
    C. 31 (26 continuous, 5 hang)
    D. 63 feet (wanted 100, thought I’d get it and then slipped up)

    Barbell:
    A. 135
    B. Used 40 per hand (all they had at gym yesterday)
    C. 115

    Conditioning:
    2:44
    2:42
    2:42
    2:34
    2:33

    Did a LOT of work today to make it up. It felt awesome to work.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Gymnastics
    A. 8 – these felt great
    B. 9 – these were not stellar
    C. 36 – no dead hang. I maybe could have squeezed in one or two more, but my hands were feeling like they might tear and I had to regrip a bunch mid kip.
    D. 50 (there was a class and that’s as far as I could go. I tried to U turn to go back, but just fell over)
    Barbell
    A. 95
    B. 50s
    C. 95
    Conditioning
    Did three and my wrist starting hurting and my times were inconsistent so I called it.
    2:53
    2:32
    3:30 – I wasn’t sure if unbroken meant “try to do them unbroken” or “only move on to the next movement if you complete it unbroken.” I did the latter. So it took me like 10 tries to get the DUs unbroken. Argh. So frustrating.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

