April 6th, 2016

A. Every minute, on the minute, for 10 minutes:
Strict Press x 1 rep
(Loads per set (by %): 55, 65, 70, 75, 80, 85, 90, 95, 95+, 95+)

Immediately followed by…

B. Every minute, on the minute, for 10 minutes:
Push Press x 1 rep
(Start with last attempted Strict Press and build from there on the minute to today’s 1-RM.)

C. Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
10 Hand-Release Push-ups
15 Wall Balls (20/14 lb)
20 Kettlebell Swings (24/16 kg)* Full overhead swing

*If you missed any tests from Monday or Tuesday, please look to make them up today, tomorrow, or Friday.

16 Comments

  1. A. 155
    B. 235
    C. 7+10+15+17

    Looks like strength fell off a bit. Will take some time to build the numbers back up. Conditioning piece felt pretty good. Nose surgery tomorrow so I’ll be out of commission for the rest of the week, but looking forward to being able to breathe!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  2. In the same boat as Matt here. Feeling real beat up and that my strength numbers aren’t where they were.
    The met on piece I almost skipped because I’m so sore, but I figured I’d give it my best shot and it went alright! Happy about that.
    A. 130
    B. 165
    C. 7+10+2

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  3. A. 98#
    B. 115#
    C. 6+10+15+6
    Synchro with Erin

    Same as everyone else, my strength numbers are way down. Metcon felt decent. Wasn’t sure how to pace it, but Erin and I got in a good rhythm. Shoulders were done pretty much from the start.

    Like

    Reply

  4. A. 135
    B. 200
    C. 5 rounds + 10

    I did all reps of part A/B from the floor. Just moved through part C looking to get a decent sweat.

    Like

    Reply

  5. A. 85-140
    B. 140-180 this part was heavy af! My right shoulder has started to bother me. I might have to pt the fucker
    C. 7+10+4 those swings tho 😳. Light enough to crush some souls
    Rest day tomorrow 🀘🏼🀘🏼🀘🏼

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

  6. A: 78# L.O.L strict press
    B: 113# – 10# less than my PR
    C: 6+10+12

    Made up the power snatch between B and C and got 103#. Also 10# off my PR but form felt solid so I was happy about that

    Like

    Reply

  7. PSA: DON’T LOOK AT YOUR PHONE OR TEXT WHILE WALKING DOWN THE STAIRS. now I have a sprained ankle 😒

    A. 90; failed 95
    B. 130; failed 135
    C. 6 + 10 + 15 + 3

    I didn’t really know/have any strength numbers to compare today’s performance to so imma just say that I PRed a buncha things 😁

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

