March 22nd, 2016

A. Take 10-12 minutes to build to a very heavy Turkish Get Up with each arm

B. Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 5 minutes of:
9 Toes to Bar
12 Box Jump Overs (24/20″)

Rest until the running clock reaches 10:00, and then…

B. Complete as many rounds and reps as possible in 5 minutes of:
3 Hang Power Cleans (135/95 lb)
6 Front-Racked Reverse Lunges (135/95)
9 Hand-Release Push-ups

Rest until the running clock reaches 20:00, and then…

C. Three rounds for time of:
50-ft Handstand Walk*
400 Meter Row

*Sub for HS Walk is 40-50 “wall runs”

13 Comments

  1. A. 24kg. My left arm is stupid and makes me feel like this:

    B1. 3 + 6. Need to work on my toes to bar — I ended up having to do singles.

    B2. 3 + 11. Definitely felt it in my arms/shoulders during the front rack lunges. I’m also really happy that I was able to do this Rx – I remember a year ago I struggled through a 95# power clean workout and it’s good to know I’ve gotten stronger over the past year 🙂 🙂 🙂

    C. 15:03. Handstand walks felt GOOD today, if slow and steady! I need to learn how to breathe upside down though. Every time I need to breathe I stay in place and start breathing, but then I have to come off my hands haha. Any tips??

    Also this was the first competitors’ workout that I managed to Rx all the way through so I’m super stoked about that too!!! Yay smiles and high fives all around!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. A. 24 kg, left arm is way weaker than my right. But my right shoulder has been bothering me since 16.3
    B. 5+9
    C. 5+3
    D. 11:13rx. Soo much work is need on the hs-walks. Learning how to breathe and keep the core tight is the main goal. Had a headache after the workout. Overall wasn’t bad. it really felt like it was 5 minutes worth of work.
    Thanks for the push KATS

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. A. 28 kg
    B. 4+3
    C. 5+3+6+6
    Push-ups got slow here, but kept a steady pace on the other movements.
    D. 13:34
    This took me forever because I can’t handstand walk, but did anyway. More flailing than walking, but oh well.

    Like

    Reply

  4. A) 60# Haven’t done much work with the Turkish get up but felt pretty heavy.
    B) 5+4.
    C) 4+2 push ups. Used 115#, legs are pretty sore from doing 16.4 yesterday so I was worried about staying upright on the lunges.
    D) 6:58 Row sucked but the walk was good.

    Like

    Reply

  5. A. 53#. Tried 60# dumbbell and pretty much just fell over sideways.
    B. 4+1T2B
    C. 4+1 clean
    D. Total time was around 9 minutes. Included a lot of handstand walking practice.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

