December 9th, 2015

10 minutes @ 85% effort:
Row 150m
8 Kettlebell Swings (24/16 kg)
3 Burpees Over the Erg

Rest walk 3 minutes

10 minutes @ 85% effort:
25 Unbroken Double Unders
10 Barbell Front Rack Forward Lunge R and L + Push Press = 1 (75/55 lb)
5/3 L-Pull-ups

Rest walk 3 minutes

10 minutes @ 85% effort:
Assault Bike 15/12 Cals (20/15 AirDyne)
50 Meter Farmer’s Carry (tough, you pick the weight)
10 Sit-Ups

Rest walk 3 minutes

10 minutes @ 85% effort:
Row 250m
10 Overhead Squats (95/65 lb)
30 Second FLR on Floor

12 Comments

  1. Not my best day. Felt confident and good with the 6min AMRAPs and 8min AMRAPs…today was a combination of things but just wasn’t moving well, certainly not an 85% kind of day. Found myself “resting” (i.e. staring at barbells), pacing was slow on AD and rower, adjusting equipment…pretty much any excuse to stop doing work I could find. Needless to day, 40min of work was eventually “completed.” I will say my legs were the opposite of fresh today.

    A) 7+85m
    B) 4+31
    C) 3+74 (AD, farmer’s carry, 4 situps)
    D) 3+256 (row+6 OHS)

    Like

    Reply

  2. Yesterday :
    A) 245 failed 265 twice
    B) 225-235-245-255 failed 4th
    C) worked up to 225. Started to get sloppy and with a pause so stopped there
    D) did not do. Not enough time

    7+155
    4
    4+14
    4
    Did front squats here. Bicep had taken enough abuse today. Felt ok today not moving as well as I want to but a solid day. Maybe at 75-80%

    Like

    Reply

  3. A) 8
    B) 3
    C) 3+5 (80# DBs)
    D) 4

    Today got sloppy. I went into each thinking I had the 85% pacing on point but, I was all over the place. Music stopped at one point and all I heard was me breathing heavier than prescribed and I was still moving slow. I’ll be glad for the rest day tomorrow for sure.

    Like

    Reply

  4. A) 7+54 meters
    B) 3+25 dus + 1 lunge complex
    C) 3+ 12 calories
    D) 3+ 250m + 10 ohs

    This actually felt really good to move around today. Made some of the soreness go away.

    Like

    Reply

  5. A. 7+40 m
    B. 3+25+1
    This was a total shit show. Scrambled to get my gear together in time and none of us could take more than 3 steps without walking into someone else.
    C. 3+12+50m
    D. 4+62m

    All in all, I felt really good today. I think I’m finally turning a corner with the assault bike. OHS felt good too!

    Like

    Reply

  6. A. 7
    B. 3+27 (could not get those damn DU unbroken today and wow were my hamstrings on fire today)
    C. 3+11cals
    D. 3+250m+10

    Wow my legs were just lit up today, those rows and AD yesterday were no joke. Feeling good though, sleep has been a bit off schedule but nutrition is on point and that feel good.

    Like

    Reply

  7. A. 8+150
    B. 3+25+10
    C. 3
    D. 5

    -Felt pretty beat up coming in to today. Knees and shoulders were tight and sore. Hoping to feel better for Friday!

    Like

    Reply

  8. A. 8+75m
    B. 3+25
    C. 3+15cal
    D. 3+44m

    Felt decent going in. Part B was only 8 minutes for me… I was a bit confused and didn’t set up my equipment in time. Overhead squats were a bit challenging for me.

    Like

    Reply

  9. Had to make this up on Thursday

    A. 6 + 20 m row
    B. 4 + 35. Could not do L pull ups to save my life, had to modify to strict hanging. And i just reread the lunge and didn’t do it each leg, so this number is probably no where near correct…
    C. 4 + 8 situps. Need to check on my 50 m distance
    D. 4 minus 2 seconds of the FLR hold

    Part B felt like death. 10 minutes felt like forever.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

